Perfectly Plaid

Say whatever you want about Kim Kardashian (We probably say them too!), but the woman has a killer fashion game and we both love how she dresses perfectly for her curves! One of our favorite looks that Kim does over and over (and still manages to look fresh and flawless) is a tight skirt & bodysuit. Here, I tried recreating that look with this killer asymmetrical plaid skirt I bought from Elorie via Gilt.com. I love the black and white plaid & the ruffle asymmetrical detail. It takes the plaid from plain to edgy.

Another thing I really liked about this skirt was that it’s a piece I can wear to work and still look cute if I want to catch a drink after with the girls. I decided to wear my hair back and with simple jewelry so that the skirt was the main focus of my outfit. I paired the look with my snakeskin heels from Kelsi Dagger- I really love the contrast of texture & patterns.

Have any fun weekend plans?!? Enjoy. XO Danielle & Lauren

Perfectly Plaid, WAiSTEDD

Perfectly Plaid, WAiSTEDD

Perfectly Plaid, WAiSTEDD

Perfectly Plaid, WAiSTEDD

Perfectly Plaid, WAiSTEDD

 

Perfectly Plaid, WAiSTEDD

Perfectly Plaid, WAiSTEDD

Perfectly Plaid, WAiSTEDD

Want Danielle’s Look?Tank- thrifted// Skirt- Elorie via Gilt// Shoes- Kelsi Dagger// Accessories- Marc by Marc Jacobs & Layered and Long etsy boutique

Instagram // Twitter // Tumblr // Bloglovin

6 comments

Leave a Reply

