Let’s Talk About Fall

So it’s almost the end of September, and even though the weather has been fantastic, we are starting to notice the days getting shorter and the nights getting a little cooler. I have been debating recently whether a dress will keep me warm or if I need jeans for dinner outings, making it even more difficult to get dressed! This weekend when I went to Oktoberfest by the Bay, I was happy to have on jeans and booties by the end of the day, but wished I had worn a dress when I first got there.

So the question remains how do you transition into fall seamlessly?

One of the ways I have discovered is by starting to introduce what we think of as “fall” essentials, but keeping it fun with summer pieces. Example below- lightweight printed woven top, light wash jeans, and booties. I rolled the denim, much like what I did this summer when wearing sandals and threw on a fun hat (which we are totally loving for fall!). I really love the play on materials with this outfit. The hat is wool, booties are suede, and the top is silk. If you are not ready to commit to fall (and you totally DO NOT have to be) try mixing in your summer pieces with your basic fall favorites!

IMG_6833

IMG_6823

IMG_6822

IMG_6784

IMG_6811

IMG_6802

IMG_6824

Instagram // Twitter // Tumblr // Bloglovin

Want Lauren’s Look? Top-Bellatrix via Nordstrom// Denim-Levis// Shoes-Sam Edelman// Hat-David&Young

6 comments

Leave a Reply

