Leather Weather

Yesterday, my Family did a Sunday dinner in Santana Row at Foga de Chao which is a Brazilian Steakhouse. I’ve heard so many great things about it and let me tell you it absolutely lived up to its expectation! The waiters bring around huge slabs of all kinds of meat (sounds weird and creepy- it’s totally delicious) and have an amazing salad bar and sides- absolutely a must try! It was so nice to have a Sunday night dinner with my Family- I have been trying to do something fun on Sunday night because I think it helps when gearing up to face another week! Definitely a de-stressor.

For the dinner, I wore a leather mini paired with a flannel and wedge sneakers. Both Lauren and I have been obsessed with leather for quite some time and thankfully for us, it has become such a hot item in the fashion world. Leather is in jackets, pants, skirts, vests, tops- you name it! Now that it’s starting to cool off, it’s the perfect time to either invest in leather pieces or break out the classics you already have in your closet.

I’m absolutely and totally obsessed with this leather mini from Trouve I bought last week at Nordstrom (I think I say that about a lot of clothes, but really this skirt is so bomb)- it has a perfect fit and the drawstring makes it look sporty chic. I love the mini because 1. It’s not too short/ inappropriate so I can wear it to dinner and still feel classy  2. I can dress it down with a casual tank and sneakers for a day off work or when I’m running errands. Leather just brings a total edge to any outfit and is such a fun texture to pair with!

Leather Weather, WAiSTEDD

Leather Weather, WAiSTEDD

Leather Weather, WAiSTEDD

Leather Weather, WAiSTEDD

Leather Weather, WAiSTEDD

Leather Weather, WAiSTEDD

Leather Weather, WAiSTEDD

Leather Weather, WAiSTEDD

My adorable fam (minus my Dad who was the photographer of the night!)

Want Danielle’s Look?: Flannel: Urban Outfitters// Mini: Trouve via Nordstrom// Bag: Tory Burch// Wedge Sneakers: Steve Madden

Instagram // Twitter // Tumblr // Bloglovin

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

