Pumpkin Patch

To celebrate Halloween (one of our favorite holidays) I thought I would take a little trip to the pumpkin patch to get into the spirit. I have so many childhood memories of getting to pick out my own pumpkin that I carved once I got home. Even though I am a little older now (and maybe too old to be at the patch without a child?) I picked out my own unique pumpkin and am working on decorating it so I can enjoy it before Halloween.

The weather here is still pretty hot, so I couldn’t wear all my warm, cozy, fall clothing, but tried to make it feel like fall with booties and a flannel. These suede Sam Edelman booties are probably one of my favorite pair of boots because they are comfortable and have sassy fringe on the side. They are also easy to dress up (dress to dinner) or down (pumpkin patch).

Right now I am all about flannels and plaid print. There is something about the boyfriend fit that I am obsessed with. I try to make it feminine by layering it under a fitted sweater, or tying it around my waist if it’s too hot. I have also been noticing some really cute silk blouses in this print (check out Lovers+Friends on Revolve Clothing). Try pairing this print with a skirt and booties for Fall!

We would love to hear what everyone is dressing up as for Halloween! Enjoy your last week of October!

IMG_0296

IMG_0387

IMG_0327 IMG_0299

IMG_0441

IMG_0470

IMG_0379IMG_0356

Want Lauren’s Look? Tank: BCBGeneration// Flannel: Vintage Find// Denim: Old Navy (Rockstar fit is awesome!)// Shoes: Sam Edelman// Jewelry: Layered and Long, Madewell

Instagram // Twitter // Tumblr // Bloglovin

3 comments

Leave a Reply

